THIS MONTH ON THE ROAD: MAY 2013

You may well ask, where have I been of late? Well, here’s a few snapshots…

KINGAROY, QLD

Image

Pictured above is the “engine room” of the Kingaroy Bible Baptist Church, Kingaroy, Queensland. From left, Neil, Wayne, Les and yours truly.

I always enjoy travelling up to “Joh’s Country”, Kingaroy. This faithful band of believers meets in the CWA hall in the middle of town. Please pray with me for them to find a permanent pastor to shepherd the flock!

TAMWORTH, NSW

Image

I was privileged to preach at the very first service of the brand new “Harvest Bible Church” in their new/old premises in Tamworth. From memory I think there was 43 in attendance. God has miraculously provided a renovated (almost 150 year old) Baptist church building for their exclusive use. It was amazing to preach in such an old building with such a new church! We looked at the first few chapters of the book of Acts.

GUNNEDAH

Image

OK, so this wasn’t a church, and this is definitely not a canine church member, but I did enjoy a day at my brother’s farm. By the way, the dog’s name is Red, and he is shown here guarding mans’ best friend, the chainsaw.

FERNTREE GULLY, VIC

Image

I was again privileged to preach at Ferntree Gully Independent Baptist Church’s annual Open Day. The folk there had been busy inviting friends to the morning service, and  numbers of visitors attended. It was a blessing to renew fellowship with Pastor Dave Zooeff and family, and all the church members.

Image

I am pictured here with my good buddy Fraser, who incidentally turns 4 years old next month! Maybe we’re related somewhere along the Scottish line? Why is it that us Frasers are so good looking? Only time will tell.

Thanks for praying for us!

Until next time!

