TEN VERSES EVERY CHRISTIAN MUST MEMORIZE

The Psalmist under inspiration gave us these words:

Wherewithal shall a young man cleanse his way? by taking heed thereto according to thy word. Thy word have I hid in mine heart, that I might not sin against thee. (119:9,11)

Several truths spring out, namely that YOUNG people should pay attention to God’s Word, and secondly that memorization is how we do it. Young people, memorize God’s Word while you’re still young. It’s far easier than when you reach middle age or older. Believe me, it’s true.

Every single Bible believing Christian should know the following verses as well as their own name!

John 3:16
For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life.

Genesis 1:11
In the beginning God created the heaven and the earth.

John 1:14
And the Word was made flesh, and dwelt among us, (and we beheld his glory, the glory as of the only begotten of the Father,) full of grace and truth.

Romans 3:23
For all have sinned, and come short of the glory of God;

Romans 6:23
For the wages of sin is death; but the gift of God is eternal life through Jesus Christ our Lord.

Romans 10:13
For whosoever shall call upon the name of the Lord shall be saved.

John 1:12
But as many as received him, to them gave he power to become the sons of God, even to them that believe on his name:

1 John 5:13
These things have I written unto you that believe on the name of the Son of God; that ye may know that ye have eternal life, and that ye may believe on the name of the Son of God.

1 John 1:9
If we confess our sins, he is faithful and just to forgive us our sins, and to cleanse us from all unrighteousness.

Galatians 2:20
I am crucified with Christ: nevertheless I live; yet not I, but Christ liveth in me: and the life which I now live in the flesh I live by the faith of the Son of God, who loved me, and gave himself for me.

 

Leave a comment